Crashing Down

I stare at the mirror

Wondering who she is?

What right does she have

To be here now?

I look around the room

At the items on the counter,

Toothbrush, cologne, deodorant;

An organized mess surrounds.

A part of me want to sweep it all

Off onto the floor.

See them all crashing down

Like the life I am stuck in.

I look into the mirror again

And see the tears have started.

I am so numb I didn’t even notice.

I am overwhelmed

And desperate for some peace.

Disgusted by what I see

And the thoughts I have;

I turn around and leave the room,

Quietly turning out the light

On the room and myself.

Leave a Reply

