Happy and Grateful – Day 214

Seven months are gone now and surprisingly I am still plugging along with this challenge to post about my happiness and gratitude every day this year.  August brings the state fair here in Iowa and lots of heat and humidity.  It is the time to see the back to school shopping start with kids dreading it and parents loving it.  As I continue my challenge I hope you will take a minute to reflect on your day too.  You can even share your happiness and gratitude here in the comments or on your own blog.  There is good in every day!

It was a nice day again today.  This cooler weather is sure a nice surprise in August.  With any luck maybe I can get to the park one of these cooler days just for a little bit.  Until then I have to settle for a bird song or two through the windows, some sunshine in the car and a slow walk between building and car.

Today was a bit of a sad day.  One of the people my dad has coffee with was showing signs of dementia today.  Trying more than once to drink coffee from a salt or pepper shaker.  I was reminded of my mother-in-law and her battle with that horrible disease.  Made me grateful that my Dad is relatively healthy for his age.

I had a small moment today that made me happy.  Really a pretty silly thing.  We recently upgraded our phones and I lost all the “work” I had done on a sim game I played.  I finally heard back from the company that makes it and got my account restored.  So I am back to playing my bakery again.   …like I said pretty silly but I was up to level 99 and hated to start over from scratch.

I should call it a night.  Be sure to look for your happiness and gratitude today.  (((HUGS))) to everyone!

Leave a Reply

