Happy and Grateful – Day 216

Seven months are gone now and surprisingly I am still plugging along with this challenge to post about my happiness and gratitude every day this year.  August brings the state fair here in Iowa and lots of heat and humidity.  It is the time to see the back to school shopping start with kids dreading it and parents loving it.  As I continue my challenge I hope you will take a minute to reflect on your day too.  You can even share your happiness and gratitude here in the comments or on your own blog.  There is good in every day!

Another day with the windows open.  The birds in the morning, the crickets at night… I love it.  My allergies don’t love it so much and I had the sinus headache to prove it, but some things are just worth it.

Going to be short and to the point tonight as I did not sleep well last night and I want to get this done before I fall asleep tonight.  My happy for the day was meeting up with a couple of friends I used to work with for lunch.  We had a little over a two-hour lunch and had a good time… I even had a couple of genuine laughs.  Those have been hard to come by lately.

My moment of gratitude came shortly after I made it to lunch.  One of my friends, knowing how much we have been struggling lately gave me a little money.  This means I can fill the gas tank back up again and my boyfriend will not need to find another way to get to work.  I dream of a day when I can help her out somehow.

Now I must close my eyes and get some rest.  I hope you have a good night/day.  Stay happy and grateful!

Leave a Reply

