Happy and Grateful – Day 219

Seven months are gone now and surprisingly I am still plugging along with this challenge to post about my happiness and gratitude every day this year.  August brings the state fair here in Iowa and lots of heat and humidity.  It is the time to see the back to school shopping start with kids dreading it and parents loving it.  As I continue my challenge I hope you will take a minute to reflect on your day too.  You can even share your happiness and gratitude here in the comments or on your own blog.  There is good in every day!

The quiet time of the night once again descends on me… I am happy to feel a little less alone with this keyboard that connects me to others.  It has been another day fighting the depression.  I have resisted reaching out.  I don’t want to be a bother to anyone else.  I may send one email after I finish posting here.  Or maybe I will just read myself to sleep.

I am grateful for a good meal tonight – baked chicken breast and noodles with Alfredo sauce and broccoli.  We may only have one other one this week before payday.  We have left overs for one night.  Plan to fix beans and corn bread another.  And that leaves us one night to maybe just have sandwiches.  Had some extra expenses and are really cutting the money close.  I am hoping for some good sales starting Wednesday so we can shop after payday and restock the refrigerator.

Now I will post this and take my night-time meds.  Once again I have hope for a better tomorrow.  It will start early with taking my boyfriend to work then a stop at the store for beans; so I had better move the night along.  Have a good day/night!

 

Leave a Reply

