Around and Around I Go

the room was painted white

with a wallpaper trim

teddy bears on a carousel

both in pink and blue

a room that was so perfect

she came home healthy

a joy to watch

and all I could think

was I’m not good enough

for someone so perfect

and as she grew

we both learned lots

but still I felt

I’m not good enough

for someone so perfect

she is now an adult

no more carousels for her

and yet I wonder

how she made it into

someone so perfect

when I was never good enough

Leave a Reply

