Happy and Grateful – Day 223

Seven months are gone now and surprisingly I am still plugging along with this challenge to post about my happiness and gratitude every day this year.  August brings the state fair here in Iowa and lots of heat and humidity.  It is the time to see the back to school shopping start with kids dreading it and parents loving it.  As I continue my challenge I hope you will take a minute to reflect on your day too.  You can even share your happiness and gratitude here in the comments or on your own blog.  There is good in every day!

I did a little something different today… I attempted a 100 word challenge with the daily prompt.  It made it glaringly obvious how much I babble when I write… 100 words is not much.  My opening paragraph this month for this blog is 101.  I felt I really went nowhere with my little story The Stranger except setting up the scene to start writing.  I don’t know how some of you can do that on a regular basis.  But anyway… I am happy I tried it and I wont completely rule it out in the future.  I just need to learn how to describe in fewer words I guess.

Today started a 10 day vacation for my boyfriend.  Not really doing much during the time off except relaxing.  Would like to make it to the Iowa State Fair but it can be so expensive!  I am sure we will have a little bit of fun over the time off even if we only make it as far as a walk in the park.  I am grateful he has the time off.

279 words and I still have to finish… I guess I never really paid attention to how short or how long the posts were before.  Gee, I hope I don’t bore you with my babbling fingertips!  I will find a way to mute them (at least here) for the night.  Find your happiness, feel your gratitude!  Have a good night/day!

4 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 223”

Leave a Reply

