100 Days of Happiness

Another night got away from me.  Fatigue and insomnia… it is a coin flip on which will happen.  Last night it was fatigue and who knows what tonight will have in store.  So once again here is yesterday’s and today’s post for my happiness days in one blog…

Day 67 – There are times you just have to cave in to cravings, even if they are for food that is not good for you.  My daughter called last week and was sharing a craving.  She said she had been wanting pigs in a blanket for a while now and I should invite her over for dinner and have that… no, she is not subtle at times.  So tonight was pigs in a blanket with cheese inside all ooey-gooey and melty.  It is one of those foods that is far from gourmet, but sometime you just have to do it for the good of comfort foods!  And because your daughter asked nicely.

Day 68 – This may seem strange but my happiness today came from a sweatshirt.  In the fall when the crisp is in the air but I am too stubborn to turn on the furnace yet there is nothing like the feeling of a warm soft fuzzy sweatshirt to keep the chill off.  My boyfriend bought me one for my birthday last month and it was just the thing to wear most of the day to stay comfy and cozy in.

Leave a Reply

