Happy and Grateful – Day 104

We have reached the month of April and I am still on course to post daily with my happiness and gratitude I have found.  Please join in if you feel like doing this too by sharing in the comments or on your own blog.  There is so much to be happy and grateful for.

We had rain off and on today… a little fog… a little gloom.  Today I went to the doctor for a routine check-up and I carved out almost a full hours worth of time just to do nothing but sit at the park and listen to the creek and the birds.  It was too grey to really take any pictures of anything growing, but the grass is showing up green now and the tops of the trees have a little bit of growth you can see.  I really believe spring is here.

It was so peaceful to do nothing but sit and relax in my car.  Listening to the sounds of nature, including a rain on the roof.  The only thing I did was a text when I first got there and answered a phone call from my sister… otherwise I just sat there and listened.  I watched the birds fly in and out of the trees.  Saw a squirrel scamper across the grass in search of food.  It was a wonderful moment.

I am happy that in spite of the weather I was still able to enjoy the park today.  I am grateful for the free time I could go there.  I did still snap a picture of the grey view from my car window.  See how green the grass is getting!

Digimax A50 / KENOX Q2

4 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 104”

Leave a Reply

