Mumbles … Milquetoast

So, I am still behind.  And I sit here facing the word milquetoast with a blank look on my face.  Or maybe that is just the way I always look?  I am throwing the towel in tonight.  I am just not thinking clear enough to write about something that is bland or feeble.  But I am having a flash back to my youth when I would be recovering from being sick and some of the first food my Mom would make me is milk toast.  These little things keep popping up that make me miss my Mom and Dad all over again.  We are planning out our Halloween decorations and I know Mom would have loved to have seen it.  Dad is missed with the Saturday college football game season upon us.  Does it ever stop hurting?  I still feel like they are just out for errands or something.  Thankfully I have a lot of good memories, and a large collection of photos.  I hope you all have a good weekend!  (((HUGS)))

 

Written for Fandango’s One-Word Challenge (FOWC) – milquetoast

3 thoughts on “Mumbles … Milquetoast”

Leave a comment