Fandango’s Flashback Friday – Less Than Perfect

It has been an odd sort of Friday and not at all what I planned, but now that I have my meds again (forgot them this morning and FELT IT by 3 when I was miles away from my pill caddy) I can do a little posting. Time to find an old post from this day in a past year to share again. This week for FFF I pull a post forward from 2018 that was published here. I hope you like it!

Less Than Perfect

Abandonment from Momma
The fist from Dad
His gifts of childhood
One bruise at a time
Dodging the temper
From an empty bottle
Knowing it would still come
Sooner or later
But he broke free
The tender age of 16
Learned about life
In the back of a bar
And the corner of the street
Worked hard
To pave his way
Living honestly
With kindness
Trying to find some peace
In a less than perfect life

Photo by David Duky on Pexels.com

3 thoughts on “Fandango’s Flashback Friday – Less Than Perfect”

Leave a comment