Happy and Grateful – Day 56

This is February and I am well on my way to attaining a goal I set for myself.  I am trying to post every day with happiness and gratitude that I have encountered that day.  There is always something no matter how small it may seem that we can be grateful for and even just a shared smile can make you happy if only for a moment.  Please try to find those moments for yourself too…  if you’re up to it I would love if you would share them too in the comments or your own blog.  Being aware can really turn a day around!

If I was on any kind of diet (I’m not but I should be) boy did I blow it today!  I have felt lousy all day from my fibro and in my head I still hear my Mom saying “chocolate cures all” and so I eat junk when I am feeling bad.  At least I had a good dinner with a salad and some yummy jambalaya type dish.  Now as I sit alone again I am wanting to snack.  I know I am not hungry though.  Just one of my struggles.

So today has not been one of my greatest days but I did find instead of coming unglued I focused on some jigsaw puzzle work.  I can’t really work on a puzzle with a cat around but I can do an online game of one.  That kept me distracted from the pain for a while this afternoon.

This evening I was looking forward to watching something with my boyfriend, but he was tired and took a nap.  So it was me and the cat again back at the puzzles and reading some WP posts.  I did force myself out of the house to get my Dad some dinner and although it hurt, I got it accomplished… that is something for the day I guess.

If I have to pick something to be grateful for today I would say it was my laptop.  It gave me the distraction I needed a couple of times today.  I was happy to find I could still get a puzzle together fairly fast.  Although I never felt brave enough to try expert mode.  Is there some game or activity you haven’t done in a while you wish you had time to do?

Leave a Reply

