Happy and Grateful – Day 213

Seven months are gone now and surprisingly I am still plugging along with this challenge to post about my happiness and gratitude every day this year.  August brings the state fair here in Iowa and lots of heat and humidity.  It is the time to see the back to school shopping start with kids dreading it and parents loving it.  As I continue my challenge I hope you will take a minute to reflect on your day too.  You can even share your happiness and gratitude here in the comments or on your own blog.  There is good in every day!

Happy August everyone!  I guess today is a special day for me… WordPress told me happy anniversary today.  It was 4 years ago I joined the blogging community.  Although I was very limited in the first year or two I blogged, I have certainly gotten into the swing of things now.  In 4 years I have had over 10,000 views, nearly 5,000 visitors and I am nearing the 700 mark for posts.  I have more than 250 readers (whom I love dearly!) and like to think I have the potential to touch somebody’s life for the better.  Whether it be someone who needs to know they are not the only one with depression or a poem that touches someones heart or a picture that makes someone smile… I hope this blog not only is therapeutic to me, but can help others too in some small way.

Obviously I am grateful for WP… but it is all possible because of the readers.  It I hadn’t been visited, viewed and read by you none of this would have happened.  I THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart.  So my gratitude goes to every reader I have today.

It really was another nice day out, but I didn’t have too much time to enjoy it.  I did have a couple of errands to run so I just walked really slowly between my car and the building to enjoy the nicer weather.  I had some paperwork my sister had to sign and notarize so I got to chat with her for just a little bit, was good to see her as it had been a while.  I always love going to her office because she has so many fun knickknacks to look at.  She added a baby Groot, a USB powered butterfly and a USB fan.  She has the cat clock, a chinese lucky cat, many plants, a couple of rubber duckies, some other bobble heads… it is a fun place to work!   I was happy to see her and her office today.

Well it is getting late.  Need to read a few more posts and call it a night soon.  Once again thank you all for keeping my blog alive and important to me.  Have a wonderful day/night.  Find your happiness every day!

 

2 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 213”

  1. I’m also grateful for WP. The blogging community in general. I’ve read and met people here. I’ve learned so much from reading their blogs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

