(A2Z) X-rays To See The Tunes

X… well this is a tough one.  I looked up artists and only found eight that started with x and I didn’t know a single one of them.   Songs were a little more familiar as in I knew who sang them X, X Marks the Spot, Xanadu, Xscape.  And back to more struggles with musical terms… xylophone.   So this post is going to be short.

When I was a kid my grandparents had an old xylophone that I used to like to play with.  In music class in elementary school we would take turns playing the xylophone.  I remember my first professional musician I saw was on an HBO special that Mom and Dad taped called Here It Is, Burlesque.  He played a couple of songs and was so FAST with the mallets!

Since I can’t find that show on video I will include a video of someone doing one of the same songs, Saber Dance, although she is not near as animated when she plays as he was… wish I could remember his name.

Blogging A to Z April Prompt

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

7 thoughts on “(A2Z) X-rays To See The Tunes”

Leave a comment